HELVETICA

When I was given Helvetica as the typeface I had to design a type specimen for, I made sure to give Helvetica an identity that showed its variety of uses instead of being the most boring typeface.  The images and styles of text were influenced by this concept, and related to the meaning.  What kick-started my layout was the cover photo which I found randomly on a flickr account (I sourced it).  Because Helvetica was designed by someone from Switzerland, it was most appropriate for me to use as a cover photo.



 

images top to bottom: cover, inner folds, inside

 

Leave a Reply

