JR

After choosing one slip of paper out of many from my professor’s hand, I turned it around to read #38: JR, conceptual artist.  As my assigned research subject I was immediately drawn in by the unidentifiable nature of this person.  I couldn’t find any images about him until I found out he was a Parisian graffiti artist from France.  Inspired by this artists’s work, I was super excited that I was able to represent him in my classes.  JR’s photographs are very conceptual and have a lot of meaning in the process, subject, and placement of his work.  At first glance, JR’s images are emotional and leave the viewer stuck in the world of the image.  Extremely inspired from his work, I intended to layout his images, quotes, and works in a dramatic way and provoke the reader emotionally as much as the photos did.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

